Griffins (published in Cadences journal)

I admit

I missed the words

the words to write beautiful things

not just science and knowledge

like missing a brush and paints

and a white cloth to paint on

Now they are back and flying

scratching the surface with their claws

their beaks swishing through the air

griffins, pterodactyls and sphinxes

I am back

I write the name

I have the story

I am here

About chrystallathoma

Welcome to my blog. My name is Chrystalla and I am a Fantasy, Science Fiction and Romance author. I am Greek Cypriot and I like to write about fantastical creatures, crazy adventures, and family bonds. I live in Cyprus with my husband and my vast herds of books. I write fantasy, science-fiction and romance, often all mixed up. View all posts by chrystallathoma

2 responses to “Griffins (published in Cadences journal)

Leave a Reply

