Six Sentence Sunday – Lucia

Six Sentence Sunday time again – let’s play!🙂

This time I will give you an excerpt from my short story “The Angel Genome” which will come out sometime this month in the anthology “Extinct doesn’t mean forever” edited by Phoenix Sullivan.

Blurb: What if the legends of angels arose from an extinct human branch? Lucia doesn’t believe in angels – but she might believe in the cloned child of a forgotten race – Zeph.

Zeph isn’t acting in a very angelic manner right now.😉

 

“Zeph was acting up again. He refused to eat, and threw his food on the wall.”

Trying to stifle a snort, Lucia coughed behind her hand. Fantastic. “Not very angelic behavior, is it?” If that wasn’t a clue, she didn’t know what was.

Thanks for dropping by and hope to see you again next sunday. Be sure to check out excerpts from the work of many great authors here!

 

About chrystallathoma

Welcome to my blog. My name is Chrystalla and I am a Fantasy, Science Fiction and Romance author. I am Greek Cypriot and I like to write about fantastical creatures, crazy adventures, and family bonds. I live in Cyprus with my husband and my vast herds of books. I write fantasy, science-fiction and romance, often all mixed up. View all posts by chrystallathoma

26 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Lucia

Leave a Reply

