Six Sentence Sunday – Theseus

Happy Sunday to all!🙂 I was absent last week, but now I’m back with another snippet of a work in progress – a rewrite of the myth of Theseus and the Minotaur (novella-length, Young adult fantasy). This time we are in Theseus’ point of view. He’s talking with the satyr of the temple, who has a natural talent for sniffing trouble…

“You’re going with them, aren’t you?”

“Who?” The satyr pulled on his hair, and Theseus winced. “Ow, easy there, satyr.”

“I said, don’t lie to me. By some mischief or other, you’re going to change someone else’s lot for yours and go to fight Poseidon. That’s what I mean.”

Theseus said nothing, his heart thudding in his chest.

Check out more great excerpts on the six sentence sunday site.

About chrystallathoma

Welcome to my blog. My name is Chrystalla and I am a Fantasy, Science Fiction and Romance author. I am Greek Cypriot and I like to write about fantastical creatures, crazy adventures, and family bonds. I live in Cyprus with my husband and my vast herds of books. I write fantasy, science-fiction and romance, often all mixed up. View all posts by chrystallathoma

21 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Theseus

Leave a Reply

